Great Longstone Community Website

Wednesday, February 21


GLPC - Who we are and what we do.

<< Back

The Parish Council is the lowest layer of local government and most closely in touch with local people. The Councillors are all required to live or work in the village and are thus accessible by the community at any time.

Find out more about what a Parish Council actually is here.

You can watch some old video of the Parish Council - in action - here

The postal address for the council is:
Great Longstone Parish Council
c/o Longstone Byre, Little Longstone, Bakewell, Derbyshire, DE45 1NN

Email address is parishcouncil @

Council Staff and Members.

Clerk to the Council Sarah Stokes
Chair of the Council Wendy Long
Parish Councillor Peter Thompson
Parish Councillor Phil Barrett
Parish Councillor James Cox
Parish Councillor Caroline Briggs
Parish Councillor John Shimwell
Parish Councillor Vacant
Parish Councillor Vacant

You can view the Annual Report here. Information to follow...

<< Back